TGM Vol.1 Chapter 33 – Final (1)

On the fourth day of the Flower Hairpin Tournament, the number of spectators increased, with many of them coming from other small sects to watch and learn. There were also people from the surrounding area who came early to watch the most exciting finals.

Only seven disciples were left from the first three rounds, and with the addition of Wu Tong, who was lucky enough to have an empty number, there were only eight left.

That morning, before Xuanji woke up, she was dragged out of the room by Brother Du Minxing and the others. They said they had to go there early to get a good seat, otherwise they would not be able to see anything if they were crowded at the back.

“I’m so sleepy . . .” Xuanji sat on what is said to be an “excellent” seat. In fact, a few stones were piled up in front of it, and the few of them sat on it, which was comfortable and high. . Before she finished yawning, her body began to sway, swaying from side to side, hitting Du Minxing at once, and she was about to fall asleep again.

“You should at least pull yourself together.” Du Minxing smiled bitterly, “There are Shaoyang’s disciples up there, you should cheer for them.”

Xuanji rubbed her eyes and managed to sit upright, but suddenly she noticed something was wrong. She looked around, and saw that First Brother, Second Brother, and Sixth Brother were all sitting on the stone, but Linglong was nowhere to be seen.

“Where is Linglong? Where did she go?” She can’t help but ask, Ling Long has been looking forward to coming to the finals.

But when she mentions it, Zhong MinYan’s face looks like he ate a bitter melon, sighing and shaking his head.

Du Minxing whispered, “Did you guys have a fight yesterday? This morning when I went to get her, she almost splashed water all over my face and closed the door without saying a word.”

Is it because of what happened yesterday? Xuanji couldn’t help but sigh and said, “I’ll go and get her.”

When Zhong Minyan saw her jump down from the stone, he hurriedly followed her, “I’ll go too!”

Du Minxing is a bit older, and he has seen some clues in the past few days, and immediately grabbed him, “Minyan don’t go, sit down.”

Zhong MinYan dared not disobey the words of his elder brother, and reluctantly sat back down.

But Xuanji managed to get out of the crowd and touched the door of Ling Long’s room. But there was a damp floor and the door was closed tightly.

She sighed and knocked on the door, “Linglong, it’s me. Open the door,” she said.

It took a long time for Linglong’s voice to come out, “Leave me alone! Go!”

Xuanji sighed, “Why are you so angry… Is it because you don’t want me to go to Xiaoyang Peak?”

Linglong was quiet for a long time before she cried out, “Who says I’m angry? No, I didn’t! Anyway…you just don’t want to be with me anyway, leave me! You go! Leave me alone!”

Who says she’s a child? Linglong obviously is more childish!

Xuanji pushed the door, but it was locked and could not be pushed open.She had no choice but to sit on the threshold, put her hands in her sleeves, and said slowly, “I didn’t want to be separated from you. But father doesn’t like me to stay at Shaoyang Peak. He gets angry when he sees me and I get scared when I see him. I’m not like you, Linglong. I’m not interested in swordplay or martial arts. It’s better to go to Xiao Yang Peak, where he can’t see me and I can’t see him, that’s better.”

“Then why do you hate learning swordplay and martial arts? If you don’t want to learn, I can teach you! I’ll teach you from the beginning! Don’t go!”

Linglong cried loudly.

Xuanji pursed his lips and leaned lazily against the door.

The rising daylight has already broken through the clouds and thousands of golden rays are falling on the mountain top. The white clouds, endless, circle and circle, one by one, rest on the top of the mountain and leave. No one knows where they are going or when they will stop their lazy footsteps.

Maybe they themselves don’t know where they are going or what they want. They have no roots, they are all alone, free, and yet they are empty.

She remembers hearing a private conversation between her father and mother about the two sisters. Naturally, they spoke highly of Linglong, but when they mentioned her, they only sighed.

She had become a disgrace for no reason at all.

Why did she refuse to practice?

Many people have asked her this question, and she has never answered. Perhaps in her subconscious mind, this kind of practice is meaningless. People are people, immortals are immortals, different reincarnations, different sentient beings, no good or bad, no high or low. They have lived their whole lives like this, and in the end, all they have is the word “cultivation to immortality” in their memories, and their lives as human beings have been wasted.

Chu Xuanji, you’re just like a person without a heart… First Brother was once so angry with her that he had no choice but to spit out this sentence.

“Xuanji… Why are you silent?” Ling Long asked her in the room, shyly.

She was startled for a moment before she said, “Linglong, I’ve already paid my respects to the master and will definitely go to Xiaoyang Peak. So I don’t have much time left. Don’t you want to stay with me for the last few days?”

There was no sound in the room.

She sighed, got up to go, and in the last few steps she heard the door bang, and someone ran out, clinging to her back, crying and saying, “All right! I’m with you, I’m with you! It’s always like this. You never have me in your heart!”

Xuanji held her hand and said softly, “Then don’t cry, you look awful when you cry. Didn’t you want to go to the final match? It must have started already, and if you miss the excitement, you’ll be complaining again.”

That hand struck her hard and shrank back after it. When Xuanji looked back, she saw Linglong rubbing her eyes, and both of them were swollen like peaches. I don’t know how long she had been crying. As she rubbed her eyes, she said hatefully, “You are so ugly when you cry! Bad girl! Everyone else is so nice to me, but you’re the only one who bullies me!”

Xuanji laughed, grabbed her hand and shook it, “Don’t talk so much! Let’s go! Sixth Brother is so anxious that his hair is going white.”

Ling Long raised her head up in an ungodly manner and snapped, “It’s none of my business if he’s in a hurry! It’s better if he’s worried sick.”

Xuanji curved her lips without comment.

When XuanJi finally brought Ling Long back, the first two rounds of the competition had already ended. There was a huge crowd of spectators, and the noise was so loud that there must have been a lot of excitement just now.

It’s okay, there are still two more rounds. Xuanji saw Linglong’s mouth flattened and regretted not coming earlier, so she comforted her.

“Xuanji! Linglong! This way, this way!” The second elder brother, Chen Minjue had sharp eyes. He saw them both and quickly waved to let them come over.

When Zhong Minyan sees Ling Long, he jumps down to greet her, but she repels him with a blank stare.

“Is there anyone who pulls people early in the morning like you!” Linglong fired her cannon energetically as soon as she sat down, “I was having a dream, and I was interrupted!”

Zhong MinYan smiled, “What are you dreaming about? Did I dream of you kissing MinYan?”

Ling Long spits on him, as if angry and happy, “Who dreamt of you, you stinkt! I was dreaming of Xuanji! I went with her to Xiao Yang Peak, and I can’t tell you how much fun it was.”

Zhong Minyan joked, “What’s so happy about the two of you, plus the little master and me, is the icing on the cake!”

Linglong scratched his face and said he was not ashamed. With such laughter they finally resolved the previous discord.

Du Minxing laughed: “You are really energetic and I still can’t talk. The third match is about to begin.”

As soon as the words fell, the trumpets sounded at once, and the third match was about to begin. Linglong was tilting her head to see who was on the court. Suddenly she saw two figures, one red and one white, leaping into the ring, the red like a raging fire, and the white like unbroken snow, really eye-catching.

The audience shouted and applauded the presence of Yu Ning and Pian Pian.



<<PreviousChapter List Next>>

3 thoughts on “TGM Vol.1 Chapter 33 – Final (1)

  1. It’s good that the sisters made up. Xuanji going to Xiaoyang Peak looks like the right choice for her.
    Thanks for translating

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started