TGM Vol.4 Chapter 24 – The Eve (6)

Everyone immediately rushed back to the main hall, hurriedly, unable to even wait to be announced, broke in together, only to see Chu Lei is and Dongfang Qingqi drinking tea to catch up, opposite them also sat Ting Nu, Liu Yihuan, and the greedy Téngshé is sweeping around the cake. When they saw these children rushed in mindlessly, everyone was stunned, Chu Lei immediately had a sunken expression, and said, “So big and childish! Do you not apologize to the Island Master?”

Before Zhong Minyan came in, he was still holding a trace of hope, only hoping that he did not make such a big mistake, but now once he sees Chu Lei’s face, there is a sharp pain in his heart, like being stabbed head-on, almost could not breathe. He could no longer support himself, his legs went limp and he knelt on the ground, trembling and saying, “Master …… disciple …… disciple ……” he did not know what he should say. What, even a word has not been said, and he is already in tears.

Chu Lei saw him like this, could not help but be surprised, anxiously said, “What’s wrong?” He looked behind at the several young people, shocked.

Yu Sifeng was eloquent, quickly told what happened just now, and finally said, “The younger generation has hurt that person’s face, this is the biggest clue to identify this person. I dare say that the Island Master immediately investigated everyone on the island!”

Everyone heard this kind of thing and were very shocked. Chu Lei glared at Zhong Minyan, said, “I’ll talk to you later! Get up first, step back!” Zhong Minyan did not dare to disobey the order, but also did not dare to get up, kneeling in the corner, with forehead knocking on the ground, not moving. Linglong accompanied him with pity and pain, holding his hand tightly and said, “Father, that man is so bold, how dare he look like you! Even I was almost fooled! Can’t blame Minyan ah!”

Chu Lei heart is incomparably annoyed, but it was not good to show it on the surface, turned back to say, “Brother Qingqi, the Zanhua meeting is coming, can not let these evil devils make trouble. You say, what is the best course of action?”

Dongfang Qingqi pondered for a long time, then suddenly said aloud, “Call Pian Pian, Yu Ning!”

The disciples outside the door immediately answered, and after half a moment, the two famous swordsmen appeared in the main hall, still one red and one white, but Yu Ning had her hair pulled up and was dressed as a woman, and seeing her and Pian Pian’s demeanor, it seemed that the two of them had quickly become a couple. When Xuanji saw them, she immediately remembered the situation in the apricot blossom forest that day[1], and couldn’t help but raise her head and glance at Yu Sifeng. He obviously thought of that too. When their eyes collided, Xuanji turned her head hastily, and her face slowly turned red.

“Notify Yushan Hall, gather all the people on the island, not even a person less. Those with injuries on face, eyes, blood on the body, all are to be brought here. You two go with Yushan Hall and search the remote corners.”

He was afraid that the demon would be too many for the Yushan Hall to handle, so he sent his best disciples to help. The two people received the order and went out immediately. Although Fuyu Island is an isolated island in the sea, it still takes a lot of effort to conduct a carpet search, and for a while, the main hall fell into an odd silence. Dongfang Qingqi knew that the master and disciple had private conversations to talk about, it was not good to stay here, so he got up and said with a smile: “I’ll go see if the dinner is ready, everyone take a seat.” After saying that, he turned around and left.

Now the main hall is filled with all parties involved in this matter. Except for the greedy Téngshé, the silent Ting Nu, Liu Yihuan pretending to be dead, the three have no intention to go out. Chu Lei ignored them for the time being, opened his mouth, “Minyan, you come here.”

Zhong Minyan replied with a sound, still did not dare get up, kneeling down and squatting over, lying at his feet, without a sound.

Chu Lei said in a deep voice, “Raise your head! I don’t remember teaching you to be so humble!”

Zhong Minyan said in tears. “The disciple is ignorant, and committed such a big mistake, and has no face to face the master!”

Chu Lei rubbed his forehead, looking tired, said in a low voice, “I have heard this many times, do not want to hear again. And you will tell the experience of these days, do not leave out half a point.”

Zhong Minyan said softly, “It was …… the day I left the Fuyu Island privately, went to rescue people in the Buzhou Mountain, on the way stayed in the town of Ge’ermu …… that night, master you came.”

He just started to say, still a bit incoherent, and said, “At that time I do not know that person is fake, only thought it is really you, Master. The man said he had a big job for me to do, but he was afraid that I would not be able to finish it because of my reckless nature. With an order, this disciple would die without hesitation, and I immediately agreed. He also said that as long as I can do it, they will not blame us for the fault of leaving the Fuyu Island without permission, and after the completion of the matter …… promise ……”

Speaking till here, there was some hesitation. The person promised that as long as he could do it, he would marry both Linglong and Xuanji to him, and he would inherit the Shaoyang School. Zhong Minyan first heard such a promise, the ecstasy in his heart naturally need not be said. The most hidden and unseen thoughts in his heart were fulfilled, which was no less than an enlightenment, and whether or not he could inherit the Shaoyang Sect became secondary.

He said again, “The man promised to reward me if I could do it. The disciple was confused and promised to do so. The man then said that he wanted me to go to Buzhou Mountain as a spy, because recently the matter of the Dinghǎi Iron Chains has become a big deal, we can not be passive in this situation, we must first grasp the intelligence of the other side. I heard this is reasonable, but I am afraid that the demons on the mountain do not believe me, that person said, when we enter the mountain, he will appear, put on a show, to expel me from the sect, and then enter the mountain, no matter what the other side wants me to do, can not resist, even …… is to kill the second brother!”

The crowd heard this and are shocked, Xuanji and Yu Sifeng immediately remembered the scene of the day, no wonder he was so determined to cut off Chen Minjue’s arm, it turns out that these are Chu Lei’s orders!

Zhong Minyan continued to say, “When the disciple heard this, I think this method although good, but is too ruthless. Second brother, how to say, is also a fellow sect brother, and we grew up together, together with the teachings of the master, I told that person, I can not do it. The man immediately became angry, saying that I was a benevolent woman, and that if I did not do as I was told, I would be expelled from the master’s sect today. I was so helpless that I had to agree. So, there in the Bu Zhou Mountain those things happened …… only, I did not think that Ruo’Yu will come to help me, and later learned that day the conversation was heard by him, he was afraid that it would be dangerous for one person to go into the tiger’s den by myself, so he accompanied me to do this together ……”

Chu Lei frowned: “That Ruo’Yu …… is a disciple of Li’Ze Palace? Why should he help you?”

Zhong Minyan said, “Ruo’Yu and I, like brothers …… he helped me, for the friendship of friends.”

At this point, no one else said anything, only Liu Yihuan sneered, muttering in his mouth, and didn’t know what to say. Xuanji couldn’t help but whisper, “Sixth Brother! He is not as good as you think! That day, the sword he stabbed was aimed at Sifeng’s vitals! It almost cost him his life! He really wanted to kill Sifeng! How can you …… still consider him a good person?”

Zhong Minyan was stunned for a long time and said, “The situation was forced, he also had his own helplessness, alright? In any case, in the period of time in the mountain, he helped me a lot. That Wu Tong never trusted us, only to send some of the most boring errands to do, and move to ask us about the five sets …… If not for him, I would have been killed by that Wu Tong ……”

Xuanji said anxiously, “The person who pretended to be father was probably sent by Wu Tong! How could he kill you if he wants to lie to you?”

Zhong Minyan’s face was pale, and his mind was in extreme disorder by her few words, even a word can not spit out. Chu Lei waved his hands, and said, “You do not ask, Minyan, you continue to speak.”

Zhong Minyan was silent for a while, finally said, “I and Ruo’Yu, two people, stayed in Bu Zhou Mountain for some time, suddenly one day he said the time has come, then ordered us to kill the Second Brother, and the corpse thrown to the Shao Yang Sect’s door. I naturally did not obey, and as a result, caused Wu Tong to become angry and put me and Ruo’Yu in confinement. When we came out, Wu Tong gave me the locked box and told me to throw it at the entrance of Shao Yang Sect. I knew that there was a good chance that the body was there, so I refused to do it, but Wu Tong said that if I refused to do it, he would really kill him. I thought he hadn’t killed him yet, so I agreed ……”

I carried the box and flew towards Shao Yang Sect with my sword, and then suddenly …… Master appeared again. He asked me what was in the box, I said I did not know, Wu Tong told me to throw the box to the entrance of Shao Yang Sect. He nodded and said that I was very efficient, he was very satisfied, and then asked some questions about the situation of Buzhou Mountain, but although I stayed there for a long time, in fact, nothing useful was investigated, only know where the demon’s lair is, what size inside, etc. …… The man did not blame me for being useless, comforted with a few words, said that there is another thing for me to do. I do not have to stay undercover in Bu Zhou Mountain, and when the Zanhua Conference is held, return to the master with great fanfare, he will take me back. This is bound to cause a rebound from Wu Tong, to disrupt the Zanhua Conference, when the elite gathered at the Zanhua Conference, Wu Tong will be taken down, even if he himself does not appear and only sent people to come, at least can also hurt his vitality, after I lead the way to Buzhou Mountain, to the lair of the demons to destroy them. I …… although I think this plan is not quite perfect, but dare not raise objections, not to mention the return to the master is my heart’s desire, immediately agreed to. So …… things are so …… in the afternoon Linglong and I received a notice, and were about to leave, and met the master again, saying there is a new task for me to do, I followed him. As a result, before saying anything, Sifeng and the others, they came … … …said that the man was a false master …… I was cheated …… I …… disciple… …”

He could no longer speak, tears rolled down his face, and he froze there without looking up.

Everyone’s heart was full of emotion after hearing this strange encounter. There is no doubt that the people pretending to be Chu Lei and Zhong Minyan must be from Wu Tong’s side, so much effort, it is really incomprehensible. They are really good at picking people, if they pick Yu Sifeng, with his shrewdness, he will certainly be able to see the flaws; pick Xuanji, she, this person lazy, will certainly have to refuse. Only this Zhong Minyan, who looks smart and clever, is actually a type of clever who is stupid when it comes to big things, he is the best to deceive.

But the people do not know that the person used to tempt, his conditions are too tempting, it was the deepest secret hidden in his dreams, once it was spotted, he would certainly agree, not to mention him, even Yu Sifeng will also do it.

Chu Lei was stunned for a long time, suddenly asked, “How did you get Linglong’s soul back?”

Zhong Minyan said miserably, “I followed Wu Tong, working for him, serving him like a servant. I accidentally learned that the soul he gave me that day was a fake, and the real Linglong’s soul was still in his bedroom. I could not hold my breath and wanted to confront him face to face, but if not for Ruo’Yu pulling me …… I could not hold back and took advantage of the task assigned to us by Wu Tong to take his spirit animal Ba Snake to find trouble with Xuanji – his original words were to test the strength of the two young people. I took advantage of the bedroom cleaning to steal Linglong’s soul, not daring to give it to them in person, and secretly stuffed it into Sifeng’s arms. After going back, Wu Tong seems to have not found this matter, just when the fake master came looking for me, wanting me to leave Bu Zhou Mountain, I talked to Ruo’Yu that night, he also agreed. The two of us escaped from Bu Zhou Mountain at night, Ruo’Yu said he had something to go back to the Palace, we will meet again in the Fuyu Island …… I rushed to the Fuyu Island, and waited for more than half a month before you came, Master.”

Chu Lei was expressionless as he listened, silent for a moment, before saying. “From your perspective, how to end this matter?”

Zhong Minyan heart trembled, sadly said, “The disciple’s sin is unforgivable, so should apologise with death!” After saying that, he drew out the long sword at his waist and wiped it on his neck without hesitation. Linglong shrieked and went forward to stop him, but heard a “pang”, it was Yu Sifeng who fired the iron pellet and bounced the sword in his hand, but it was still too late, his neck was dripping with blood and cut a piece of flesh, the cut was very sharp.

Linglong cried out in pain and pulled off her sash to bandage his wound, but when her fingers touched his blood, she couldn’t help crying even more. “You want to die like this?! Who gave you permission to die? Who gave you permission?!”

Zhong Minyan has nothing to say, only tears.

Chu Lei shook his head, slowly got up, with his hands behind his back, whispered, “You are still young, don’t move to say death! From today, you are not my Shaoyang Sect’s disciple. You don’t have to call me Master anymore.”

Once these words came out, everyone was greatly surprised, Xuanji lost her voice and said, “Father!”

This time Chu Lei was very strong, said: “No one will be allowed to plead! Shut up!”

Xuanji still refused to accept it, but was held down by Yu Sifeng and refused to let her move. Zhong Minyan smiled miserably, and raised his body, kowtowed to Chu Lei respectfully nine times, and said in a low voice, “Zhong Minyan is unworthy, and has violated the high expectations of the benefactor. Be expelled from the master, absolutely no complaints!”

Linglong, uncharacteristically, did not plead for him, but just grabbed his hand for a moment, suddenly said firmly, “I will not be a disciple of Shao Yang Sect from today onwards! I am still the daughter of my parents, but I am not a disciple of Shao Yang Sect!”

Linglong! Xuanji is more surprised, look at the two people kneeling on the ground looking determined and poignant, and then looked at Chu Lei who still stood with his hands behind his back, not moving. Her heart suddenly became ruthless, sternly said, “Then I am also not a Shaoyang Sect disciple! Starting today! Let’s all get along well!”

<<PreviousChapter ListNext>>

[1]: Xuanji and Sifeng are remembering the events of Vol.3 Chapter 11 – Talk Among Flowers

If you would like to show your support for the translator, please consider visiting my Ko-fi ^-^

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started