TGM Vol.5 Chapter 33 – Juntian Cehai (6)

Originally, Yu Sifeng suggested that since there were still two months until the Heavenly Emperor went to Kunlun Mountain, then during this period they should go to Li Ze Palace, resolve the issue with the Juntin Cehai. Who knew that this proposal has not even finished being spoken, yet was rejected by Wu Zhi QI.

“Do you want to personally send Lao Tzu to the door?” Wu Zhi Qi asked with such arrogance that Yu Sifeng suddenly had nothing to say.

“If you want to get your own things back, get them yourself. Unless you don’t have the skill. “

Xuanji saw Liu Yihuan and Yu sifeng did not speak, she asked, “Wu Zhi Qi, you said before that people from Li Ze Palace betrayed you, what exactly happened?”

Wu Zhi Qi seems unwilling to answer this question, holding his head for a long time, and only when Zi’Hu nudged him, he lazily said, “You have a sister in this life? I ask you, what would you feel in your heart if your sister sold you to your enemies one day in order to get one of your treasures?”

Xuanji froze for a moment, muttered, “Linglong won’t do this kind of thing……”

Wu Zhi Qi shrugged his shoulder, “I used to believe it was impossible too, I and that man were like brothers, experiencing pain and suffering together, never even thought to distrust. There was a rumor, the treasury of the Heavenly Realm contained the lost treasure of a Heavely God, we were ambitious and considered ourselves a match for the gods in every way, why can they hoard precious treasures, but we can’t even fart.[1] Then I went to Kunlun Mountain, took advantage of the sky opening, and secretly stole the treasure … Oh, you must know, the so-called treasure is the Juntian Cehai. In the end which God left it behind, I do not know, anyway, I just stole it.”

“That Juntian Cehai is of no use to me, but my brother could use it in a variety of wonderful ways, and I preferred the Sea Hook, so I gave the Juntian Cehai to my brother. I guess that’s when the disagreement began.”

Yu Sifeng asked, ” Does your brother want to have both treasures for himself?”

Wu Zhi Qi shook his head, smiled, “That’s not it. He saw that anyone using the Juntian Cehai will be able to greatly improve their demon power, naturally can not help but realise that the artifact is a good thing. I went and stole it alone, he did not go, so he suspected that I had hidden other good things and not given them to him. Coincidentally, my theft was soon discovered and the immortals from heaven were sent down to catch me. I first used the Sea Hook, only a little bit, and the immortals sent to catch me nearly died, it is really powerful. After this battle my reputation also reached the Heavenly Realm, I had become a thorn in their side and they are concerned about getting rid of me, then so many things happened … they happened later, first my brother saw how powerful the Sea Hook was, and was more certain that I was hiding other powerful things instead of sharing with him. That was the first time we had a big fight, I threw the Sea Hook at him in a rage, so he could compare the weapons. But when he used the Sea Hook, even the trees are not damaged, proving that this artifact is not suitable for him to use. I thought that he would give up, who knows he reconciled with me on the surface, but in his heart believes that I still have other things hidden from him. Alas, in fact, when I knew him, I knew that he was a person who did not show his anger, all disagreements are hidden in the stomach, like a viper, waiting for a chance to strike a fatal blow.”

“I killed a lot of immortals and the Heavenly Realm was enraged with me, I did not have a day of peace. After I killed countless immortals, the Heavenly Emperor probably regretted it but he was good, thought I was a talent and had the intention to recruit me. Said that as long as I returned the treasures, they will not pursue my crime of theft and killing, but will also grant me an official title. I went back to discuss it with my brother, to simply put things back, we are just two demons relying on such powerful artifacts, but going against the Heavenly realm is not what I want, too troublesome, and I always feel that this thing is my mistake first, and then also ended up killing so many immortals, my heart is a little sad. I didn’t want an official title, Lao Tzu still likes free days, gathering and meeting friends, drink every day to talk, that is a good day. As a result, my brother scolded me for being soft-hearted[2], and we had a big fight and almost came to blows.”

“Seeing that I was slow to give an answer, the Emperor decided that we are determined to rebel, and was no longer soft, sent a large number of people to kill us. They came to kill, we couldn’t just stretch out our necks so they cut it off, I have many friends, and all are bloodthirsty people, they did not ask the reason and came to help me deal with the Heavenly Realm, so the matter became bigger and bigger. In my anger I caused waves in the Heavenly Court, by the time I realised things had reached this point it was out of my control. Everything I do is not what I like, nothing more than to gamble breath, and there is no reason. Many Immortals from the Heavenly Realm died, but also a lot of my friends, all these meaningless deaths because of our capriciousness. That day I decided to return the treasures, whether the Heavenly Realm killed or let go, it would be on me alone. I took advantage of my Brother’s inattentiveness to steal his Juntain Cehai, when I was ready to find a time to return it to the Heavenly Realm, I met the General God of war——”

Xuanji was listening attentively, seeing him suddenly mentioned her, couldn’t help but be startled and pointed a finger to her nose. Wu Zhi Qi laughed and nodded, “Yes, I met you. Well, after meeting you, I suddenly had a bad feeling. Your ability is very strong, but I will not lose to you so quickly – naturally I do not deny, I like beauty, and am reluctant to use a heavy hand, this is an important reason you can win over me. But how did the Heavenly people think of using a beautiful general to fight me? At that time I vaguely felt that someone betrayed me, and revealed my weakness to beautiful women. But well, liking beauty is common nature, I never hide it, so I have not taken it seriously. The result is that day you stopped me from sending the artifact back, but my brother found that I took his Juntian Cehai, he was so angry that he broke up with me directly. But he asked me for the Juntian Cehai again, naturally I couldn’t give it to him, it is not our things, it must simply be returned to the Heavenly Realm and I will bear all the sins, what did he have to grumble about?”

“Then we fought hard, he did not have the Juntian Cehai, naturally he was no match for me, and hatefully left. When I wanted to return it again, the God of War appeared in front of me for the second time. As a result, I was distracted and captured by the Heavenly Realm. After, of course, there is torture ah, sentenced for punishment ah. Hey, Lao Tzu in the end was a step late, originally wanted to return things, then saw how the Heavenly Realm bullied me, I did not want to return, angry with them. And placed the Juntian Cehai within me, and they couldn’t take it unless they kill me. But the Heavenly Realm prides itself on compassion, decided not to kill me, and really did not kill, only I will be imprisoned in the innermost part of infernal hell in a small hut. A thousand years later, I met you, and that’s pretty much how it is.”

Wu Zhi Qi finished, drank a sip of tea, full of emotion. His experience is full of twists and turns and ups and downs, it is exciting. All of these earth-shattering events, the cause is just a subtle little thing, when he went to heaven to steal the Juntian Cehai, had he ever thought that one day he would became a big demon that shocked Heaven? The development of the world, it is amazing.

Yu Sifeng pondered for a long time, said, “The man who betrayed your weakness, it is your brother, right? Heavenly Realm probably promised him some benefits, but the results is the Juntian Cehai is stolen by you, his ability is insufficient to go above the Heavenly Court, so he was forced to stay in the mortal world. But he was not reconciled, so the organized the people, under the pretense of rescuing you, and set up Li Ze Palace … I only know since childhood that Li Ze Palace had to do an important thing, but did not expect the important thing refers not just to save you, in fact, the real purpose is to retrieve the Juntian Cehai. Do they still want to go to heaven?”

“Well, how does Lao Tzu know?” Wu Zhi Qi picked his nostrils, “I’m not so sure about this, but since they’ve been running around for a thousand years and finally freed the Ding Hai Chians, I’ll pay them back. But we have to settle the score even if it was a thousand years ago, right?”

Yu Sifeng hesitated for a moment and said in a low voice, “…it has been a thousand years, your former brother has long since passed away, or perhaps died on the way to rescue you, leaving behind only descendants, with whom you have no grudges. Please do not start a killing spree.”

Wu Zhi Qi laughed and patted him on the shoulder, wiping the booger on it, and said, “To be a person, one should have a conscience, but to still talk about conscience when others have wronged you is foolish. You’ve been forced by the Vice Palace Master to be without a place to call home, and you’re not considered a member of the Palace anymore, so to still talk about righteousness with them is foolishness, isn’t it?”

Sifeng didn’t say anything. Foolishness? Maybe! But he just can’t bear it, and the existence of the Li Ze Palace is proof that he once had roots, not to mention that there was still his father there, even if he’s completely forgotten about him. If he cut it off, he would really be a duckweed. Even if he couldn’t go back, it had been his home.

He wiped the booger off his shoulder, slapped it back into Wu Zhi Qi’s hair, and said, “Suit yourself.”

“Are you mad?” Wu Zhi QI simply wiped it under the table and said, “You’re different. You’re a friend, and I’d never do anything wrong to a friend.”

Yu Sifeng grunted once, then laughed, and was about to say something light-hearted, when suddenly Liu Yihuan grunted, followed by a banging sound, and his teacup smashed on the floor. He slapped a hand on his forehead to cover the Eye of Heaven, the skin around his forehead suddenly wrinkled, and there seemed to be countless veins accumulating underneath, which could hardly be pressed.

Countless droplets of blood seeped from his fingertips, as if he were holding a small, violently beating heart in his palm. Liu Yihuan jumped up, his upper body hunched into a ball and squealed, “Someone’s coming! Look out!”

Without saying another word, his body slumped and he fell to the ground motionless. Only the Heavenly Eye on his forehead was twitching and the muscles of his entire forehead were spasming and twitching, and blood was pouring out of the closed eye.

At this moment of panic, the group suddenly heard a voice at the door saying, ” Senior Wu Zhi Qi has escaped from the netherworld, the juniors beg forgiveness for our rudeness in not greeting him.” [3]

Everyone hurriedly turned around, they did not realise when all the guests and waiters in the inn had hid themselves away, and there were many blue-robed men crowding the entrance, all wearing Shura masks on their faces, all of whom were people from the Li Ze Palace. The man at the head of the crowd is holding a nondescript feathered fan in his hand, shaking it in a gentle motion.

<<PreviousChapter ListNext>>

[1]: 憑什麼他們能囤積寶貝,我們卻屁都沒有 ‘they can hoard treasure/precious things, but we can’t even fart’ – a casual / crude way of saying ‘they can do whatever they want but we can’t do shit’

[2]: 妇人之仁 (fù​ rén ​zhī ​rén)excessive tendency to clemency (idiom) / soft-hearted (pejorative) – the literal translation of this term would be something similar to ‘(possessing the) benevolence of a woman’ or ‘a womans kindness’


[3]: 前辈 (qián​bèi)senior / older generatinon/ those who come before
晚辈 (wǎn​bèi)junior / those who come after

A/N: Wow it sure has been *checks date* 17 months … … … … I have no excuse. orz

the very boring explanation is that I’ve had neither the time nor the motivation to do anything other than Adult Job-Related Things.

the other day I was mindlessly scrolling through the internet when I saw a a clip from Love&Redemption and was reminded how much i loved this story, and this chapter got translated as a combination of spite & avoiding responsibilities (i have to make a spreadsheet and I hate it hate it hate it) so yeah

please don’t get your hopes up for consistent updates – my goal right now is to just finish translating volume 5, which is 12 more chapters. Don’t know how long that will be. There might be another chapter this week, but there also might not be … so I’m not making any promises but I will try to finish this translation

One thought on “TGM Vol.5 Chapter 33 – Juntian Cehai (6)

  1. OHHHHHH MY GOD!!!!!!! HOW I MISSED YOU!!!!!!!!! SO GLAD THAT YOU CAME PLEASE!!!!!!! just take your time to do the translations and what else its necessary going living too! Im thankful for your comeback ;^;

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started